An Oranjeboom fuelled discussion with Other Peoples Lives

1004530_556961397698782_2108669630_n[1]

A long, long time ago (earlier this year…) I discovered Leeds based band Other Peoples Lives. They were supporting radmeisters Mutiny on the Bounty (interview here) and within one track, I knew there was something special here. I made a mental note to keep in touch…

Months later, the five piece were headed back to Manchester, playing at the intimate Castle Hotel in support of Post War Glamour Girls (Another bloody great band) So I popped on my big coat, and nipped out to the Northern Quarter to refresh my memory.

After a great opening set, myself and most of the band ventured upstairs to the ‘backstage area’ to have – what would turn out to be – a lengthy, booze induced discussion.

Check the full interview out here!

Unfold is out now, and you can hear the 5 track E.P in full at the Other Peoples Lives Soundcloud.  When you’ve given the E.P the once over, why not chuck a bit of dosh their way?

I adore the artwork on this E.P, very Smiths-esque.

I adore the artwork on this E.P, very Smiths-esque.

Leave a Reply

