It’s 2013, all across the Galaxy

holiday-new-years-dog2[1]

Well…It was.

Christmas has been and gone, and New Years along with it. Gone is the period of lounging around all day, eating mince pies for breakfast and washing it down with a beer. No more will meals consist mainly of left over pigs in blankets and stuffing. The tree is down, the fairy lights are gone, and the bank account is depleted…

I hope you all had a holly jolly Christmas! Hopefully your Parents, friends and loved ones all got you what you wanted, didn’t do your head in too much, and you’ve been happily listening away to whatever musical goodies you received.

It’s almost been a full year of Birthday Cake for Breakfast, and what a year it’s been! I’ve had a great time working on Birthday Cake for Breakfast, and I’ve been able to chat with some really cool people along the way.

I started the year off with my first interview for the site, when I caught The Computers at The Roadhouse in February, and spoke with their drummer, Aidan. The site has blossomed since, and I’ve had the chance to interview and discover some rad new bands. From Liverpudlian three-piece Alpha Male Tea Party to London based AXES.

I’ve also had the pleasure of speaking with some groups that I was already massively into, such as Tall Ships, and most recently &U&I and Shapes at their double header at The Flapper in Birmingham. Further afield, I also got to talk with Dan Le Sac Vs Scroobius Pip just after the release of their third album ‘Repent. Replenish. Repeat’, as well as Stokes guitarist Albert Hammond Jr about his new E.P. ‘AHJ’

2013 has been a blast for Birthday Cake for Breakfast, and If you’ve read/listened to anything that’s been posted on the site, I hope you’ve enjoyed it and I’m glad you checked the site out.

With the first year almost out of the way, I’m looking to continue pushing on with the site and getting more and more posts and interviews up for your eyes/ears/mind to enjoy!

So tell your mates to check out Birthday Cake for Breakfast! Remember to Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter!

Here’s to 2014!

Andy
X

Leave a Reply

