Album Reviews: 2019

Human Pyramids – Power Pose

Luggage – Shift

Deliluh – Beneath The Floors

Kopper – ‘Fading Fires’ EP

Dead Kaczynski – ‘Yakuza Attack Dog’ EP

Typical Hunks – ‘Snakebit/Unravelling’ single

Buildings – Negative Sound

Squid – ‘Town Centre’ EP

Bonnie “Prince” Billy – ‘I Made A Place’

Lande Hekt – ‘Gigantic Disappointment’ EP

Earth Moves – ‘Human Intricacy’

Warmduscher – ‘Tainted Lunch’

False Advertising – ‘Brainfreeze’

Turnover – ‘Altogether’

A Winged Victory For The Sullen – ‘The Undivided Five’

Human Don’t Be Angry – ‘Guitar Variations’

Great Grandpa – ‘Four of Arrows’

SUNN O))) – ‘Pyroclasts’

Hot Shorts – ‘I Understand and I Wish to Continue’

Petbrick – ‘I’

Delta Sleep – ‘Younger Years’

Big Thief – ‘Two Hands’

Girl Band – ‘The Talkies’

JOHN – ‘Out Here On The Fringes’

Thank – ‘Please’

Richard Dawson – ‘2020’

Foxhall Stacks – ‘The Coming Collapse’

65daysofstatic – ‘replicr, 2019′

Renounced – ‘Beauty Is A Destructive Angel’

Nervus – ‘Tough Crowd’

Body Hound – ‘No Moon’

Metronomy – ‘Metronomy Forever’

(Sandy) Alex G – ‘House of Sugar’

Piles Of Clothes – ‘Three And A Half Songs’ EP

Pixies – ‘Beneath the Eyrie’

Control Top – ‘Covert Contracts’

Cassels – ‘The Perfect Ending’

Repo-Man – ‘I Can Live With It If You Can, Son’

Gender Roles – ‘Prang’

Black Futures – ‘Never Not Nothing’

The Futureheads – ‘Powers’

Lunch Lady – ‘Angel’

Multicult – ‘Simultaneity Now’

Sleater-Kinney – ‘The Center Won’t Hold’

Cultdreams – ‘Things That Hurt’

Oso Oso – ‘Basking In The Glow’

Blanck Mass – ‘Animated Violence Mild’

Oh Sees – ‘Face Stabber’

Pijn & Conjurer – ‘Curse These Metal Hands’

Die! Die! Die! – ‘O’

Press Club – ‘Wasted Energy’

Ty Segall – ‘First Taste’

Grey Hairs – ‘Health & Social Care’

Russian Circles – ‘Blood Year’

ROWSDOWER – ‘The Michael Jordans of Suicide’

B Boys – ‘Dudu’

Dead Nature – ‘Taking My Shadow’ EP

Throes – ‘In The Hands Of An Angry God’

Bill Ryder-Jones – ‘Yawny Yawn’

Prayer Group – ‘Eudean’

Down I Go – ‘All Down the Church in Midst of Fire, the Hellish Monster Flew, and Passing Onward to the Quire He Many People Slew’

Damn Teeth – ‘Real Men’

Claw The Thin Ice – ‘Colour Phase’

Jamie Lenman – ‘Shuffle’

Titus Andronicus – ‘An Obelisk’

Hot Chip – ‘A Bath Full Of Ecstasy’

Black Midi – ‘Schlagenheim’

Drahla – ‘Useless Coordinates’

The St. Pierre Snake Invasion – ‘Caprice Enchanté’

Lower Slaughter – ‘Some Things Take Work’

Dinosaur Pile-Up – ‘Celebrity Mansions’

Tropical Trash – ‘Southern Indiana Drone Footage’


Honeyblood – ‘In Plain Sight’

Cate Le Bon – ‘Reward’

Holding Patterns – ‘Endless‘

Ruined Spirit – ‘Black Metal’s Redemptive Arc’

The National – ‘I Am Easy To Find’

We Never Learned To Live – ‘The Sleepwalk Transmissions’

Mac DeMarco – ‘Here Comes The Cowboy’

Employed To Serve – ‘Eternal Forward Motion’

USA Nails – ‘Life Cinema’

Pile – ‘Green and Gray’

Big Thief – ‘U.F.O.F.’

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – ‘End Of Suffering’

Dead Arms – ‘Simply Dead’

Sly & The Family Drone – ‘Gentle Persuaders’

PAWS – ‘Your Church On My Bonfire’

Wand – ‘Laughing Matter’

Trigger Cut – ‘Buster’

Memory of Elephants – ‘Beachballin’

Idlewild – ‘Interview Music’

PRIESTS – ‘The Seduction of Kansas’

Beige Palace – ‘Leg’

Crows – ‘Silver Tongues’

American Football – LP3

worriedaboutsatan – ‘Revenant’

Drenge – ‘Strange Creatures’

Sleaford Mods – ‘Eton Alive’

Homeshake – Helium

A.A. Williams – S/T EP

The Yacht Club – ‘The Last Words That You Said To Me Have Kept Me Here and Safe’

Blood Red Shoes – ‘Get Tragic’


You Tell Me – S/T